We are artsnext. 

We are a Zurich based innovation agency. We combine creative and artistic principles with entrepreneurial innovation and management methods to reach out to your new target groups #nextgenerations and train your future skills #nextskills

We embrace diversity, because the challenges of digitization require new rules, radically new thinking and creative approaches. This is how we can support our clients to offer added value in the future by creating products and services. This is why our team includes specialists from broad fields of arts and culture, design, business and technology.

Credits Video: Customer: Dorothea Strauss, Schweizerische Mobiliar Genossenschaft I Camera & Film Director: Natascha Vavrina I Film Production: Markenfilm Schweiz AG I Producer: Christopher Graage I Film Producer: Heinrich Reinacher

Anna-Lena Pontet | interaction design

After completing her studies in visual design and her current studies in Game Design, Anna-Lena focuses on the user experience. Everything should be understandable, fun and please look good.

LinkedIn
Email

 

Danica Zeier | founder

Danica has one goal: to get people excited about culture. And she brings enthusiasm to museums and organizations as well as to her team. Her curiosity for people and trends, as well as her network, are legendary. She sees the connecting factor where other people see breaks and trenches and is there with an alert mind, as an analyst, consultant or simply because she has instigated it herself.

LinkedIn
Email

Florian Haussmann | consulting

Florian is a razor sharp analyst and learned his trade at Goldman Sachs and McKinsey. He he knows everything on how to support you and switches easily between Techtalk and strategic analysis. He dissects computer code and technical gadgets. Your computer has to be there, too. Because frameworks and mainframes exist in his world for only one reason: to enable people to have meaningful experiences. And if they don't exist, he builds them himself.

LinkedIn
Email

Luis Balzer | digital production & events

Luis is the man for video production and visual storytelling. He is only satisfied when every editing is done and the video is at least one frame ahead of the Zeitgeist. The fact that he doesn't lose his cool may be due to his hip homeland Graubünden - but most of all to his great experience.

Website
Email

Michèle Hirsig | scenographic design & events

With her eye for detail she composes our visual presentation and the scenography of our events. Michèle cooks even the most complex concepts effortlessly, fresh and to the point. Whether it's design sprints or barley soup, it doesn't matter to her. Her good mood is contagious - also for you.

Website
Email

Nina Zimmermann | neuroscience

In Nina's world, feelings are hormonal releases, thoughts represent firing neurons, and human consciousness is one of the most exciting puzzles of our time. And just because the intriguing accumulation of nerve cells - the human brain - raises more questions than generates answers, it draws her into his Spell. With scientific theories in mind, a state of the art book in hand and empathy for her fellow human beings, she tries to apply neuro and behavioral psychology not only in theory, but also in practice

LinkedIn
Email

 

Sandra Bickel | operations & communication

Sandra juggles data and numbers with sovereignty. Her overview is legendary and what seems like magic to others, she names: project management. What comes from her is helpful, clear and looks good, no matter if it’s a database or a project structure plan. Sandra is your contact person for all questions and her laughter is in every line of her mails - just write her a note.

LinkedIn
Email

Silvia Princigalli | digital communication

Silvia is heavyweight champion when it comes to digital storytelling, communication or creative thinking. With her background in journalism and history studies she tries to understand the sociology of the present time as well as their economic developments.

LinkedIn
Email

 

Yannick Steitz | music production & events

Wherever Yannick is, you’ll find good music and a lot of energy. As a trendsetter he has his eyes and ears everywhere, but above all very close to the Zeitgeist. Yannick moderates our events and challenges your brand communication. If he doesn't wake you up with his ideas - then he will with his barista skills. Because they are like him: outstanding.

Email

Advisory Board

Alexander Mazzara | Serial Digital Entrepreneur, Media and Data guy

Alexander is a serial entrepreneur and a highly experienced digital executive, Alexander spent more than a decade working in various positions in TV, streaming, ad-tech and data-driven content, product and sales positions. Alexander was honoured with IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) Switzerland’s “Digital Pioneer of the Year” award for his groundbreaking work with joiz.

Carolyn Royston | Chief Experience Officer at Cooper Hewitt Design Museum NYC

Carolyn Royston has over 20 years of experience in museums with stations in the UK and USA. She is currently working as the Chief Experience Officer for the Cooper Hewitt Design Museum NYC. She is the only museum manager worldwide who is exclusively responsible for the design of visitor experiences. She is the initiator of the UK Project One by One, which aims to build digital literacy for British museums.

Claudia Fischer | Head of imedias -  Counseling Center for Digital Media in School and Teaching (PH FHNW)

Claudia Fischer has many years of experience in development, consulting and training in the field of media and computer science in teaching and learning processes. By working closely with school practice, she has a large network of teachers and school administrators. Her expertise lies in the areas of learning development, 21st century skills, design thinking, media didactics, teaching and learning 4.0, coaching as well as the planning and management of school implementation projects.

Eric Manes | Film Writer and Producer

Eric Manes is a feature film and television writer/producer in the USA. He created numerous films and series including "MTV's Fear", in which participants film themselves while  mastering challenges in the most famously haunted places in the world; feature film 3000 Miles to Graceland starring Kevin Costner and Kurt Russell; and documentary "Voices of Iraq", for which he funneled digital video cameras to hundreds of Iraqis in the midst of war, allowing unparalleled intimacy and direct access to their stories. Eric is currently writing two adventure film franchises for a US-China co-production between Walt Disney Pictures and The Shanghai Media Group.

Ina Goller | Professor of Innovation Management and Business Manager Skillsgarden

Dr. Ina Goller is a psychologist and founder of the consulting and training company Skillsgarden. The company supports people and organizations to acquire and apply skills to live a culture of psychological safety. Change management and leadership are other important topics. She is also head of the Innovation Management degree program at the Bern University of Applied Sciences and is a facilitator at various national and international events and workshops on the topics of innovation and creativity promotion, change management and psychological security.

Roberto Siano | Psychologist and player - both analog and digital

Roberto has many years of consulting experience in the areas of assessment, coaching, training and leadership. In his teaching activities in further education at the Institute for Applied Psychology at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences he is responsible for the continuing education course "Games as a method for education and training". Roberto is also the founder of Spielbüro and developed his first game more than 10 years ago. Since then, he has become increasingly involved in game psychology and successfully completed various projects in the areas of game development and gamification. He loves to look at entrepreneurial challenges from a game psychological point of view and to find new, innovative and sustainable ideas and solutions.

Great things can never be achieved alone

Wir sind artsnext. 

Wir sind eine Innovationsagentur aus Zürich. Wir verknüpfen kreative und künstlerische Prinzipien mit unternehmerischen Innovations- und Managementmethoden, um deine neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen #nextgenerations und eure Kompetenzen für morgen zu trainieren #nextskills

Wir setzen auf Diversität, denn die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung erfordern neue Spielregeln, radikal neues Denken und kreative Ansätze. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Kunden auch in Zukunft über Produkte und Services einen Mehrwert bieten können. Und deshalb gibt es in unserem Team Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten aus der Kultur und aus Kreativ-,  Wirtschafts- und Technologiebereichen.

Credits Video: Auftraggeberin: Dorothea Strauss, Schweizerische Mobiliar Genossenschaft I Kamera & Regie: Natascha Vavrina I Filmproduktion: Markenfilm Schweiz AG I Producer: Christopher Graage I Filmproduzent: Heinrich Reinacher

Andreas Geis | consulting

Wahrscheinlich hat Andreas schon von Dir gehört, denn innovative Projekte hat er gut im Blick: um Gelingensfaktoren zu erkennen, Wirkung zu analysieren und ihre Übertragbarkeit zu prüfen. Andreas hält einen M.A. in Kunstgeschichte und Soziologie. Er blickt auf mehrere Jahre Erfahrung im Agenda Setting, partizipativem Prozessdesign, Strategieentwicklung für Stiftungen und Kulturinstitutionen und ist erprobter Teamleiter im Stapferhaus Lenzburg.

LinkedIn
Email

Anna-Lena Pontet | interaction design

Nach einem abgeschlossenen Studium der Visuellen Gestaltung und einem derzeit laufenden Studium in Game Design, steht bei Anna-Lena die User Experience ganz im Vordergrund. Alles soll verständlich sein, Spass machen und dann bitte noch gut aussehen.

LinkedIn
Email

Danica Zeier | founder

Nach ihrem Musikstudium (M.A.) studierte Danica Zeier Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Zürich und Kulturmanagement (MAS) an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften. Am Schweizerischen Institut für Kulturwissenschaft begleitete sie die Studie „Kultur als Strategiefaktor im Corporate Branding“, bevor sie als Mitglied der kaufmännischen Direktion ans Schauspielhaus Zürich wechselte. Von 2007-2015 war sie Leiterin Hochschulcontrolling, 2015-2017 Leiterin des Bereiches Hochschulprojekte  an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK). Seit 2016 ist sie als Dozentin in der Weiterbildung an der ZHdK und stellvertretende Studienleiterin des Executive Master Programms Strategic Design (u.a. Design Thinking, Design Leadership) und an den Universitäten Zürich und Basel tätig.

LinkedIn
Email

Florian Haussmann | consulting

Nach seinem Informatikstudium an der ETH Zürich startete Florian seine Karriere bei Goldman, Sachs & Co. Bank. Danach wechselte er von der IT zu strategischen und transformativen Fragestellungen bei McKinsey & Company. Seine weiteren Arbeitgeber waren die Credit Suisse und Zürich Lebensversicherungs-Gesellschaft, wo er in Führungspositionen tätig war. Seine letzte Station vor artsnext war der Onlineversicherer One, wo er founding Partner war und die Funktion des CFO bekleidete.

LinkedIn
Email

Luis Balzer | digital production & events

Luis ist der Mann für Video und visuelles Storytelling. Zufrieden ist er erst, wenn jeder Schnitt sitzt und das Video dem Zeitgeist mindestens einen Frame voraus ist. Dass er dabei nicht aus der Ruhe kommt, liegt vielleicht an seiner hippen Heimat Graubünden - ganz sicher aber vor allem an seiner grossen Erfahrung.

Webseite
Email

Michèle Hirsig | scenographic design & events

Mit ihrem Auge für Details komponiert sie unseren visuellen Auftritt und die Szenografie unserer Events. Michèle kocht dabei selbst die komplexesten Konzepte mühelos, frisch und auf den Punkt. Ob es um Design Sprints oder Gerstensuppe geht spielt für sie keine Rolle. Ihre gute Laune ist ansteckend - auch für Dich.

Webseite
Email

Nina Zimmermann | neuroscience

In Nina’s Welt sind Gefühle Hormonausschüttungen, Gedanken repräsentieren feuernde Neurone und das menschliche Bewusstsein stellt eines der aufregendsten Rätsel unserer Zeit dar. Und gerade weil die faszinierende Ansammlung von Nervenzellen – das menschliche Gehirn – mehr Fragen aufwirft als Antworten generiert, zieht es sie so in seinen Bann. Mit wissenschaftlichen Theorien in Mind, einem State of the Art Buch in der Hand und Empathie für ihre Mitmenschen versucht sie, Neuro- und Verhaltenspsychologie nicht nur in der Theorie, sondern auch in der Praxis anzuwenden.

LinkedIn
Email

Rémy Pia | consulting

Noch während dem Studium VWL und Sportwissenschaften gründete Rémy Pia das Milieu in Bern, ein Raum für zeitgenössische Kunst, wo er u.a. mit Claudia Comte, Vittorio Brodmann, Athene Galiciadis, Beni Bischof arbeitete. 2012 bis 2018 war er Partner in der Kommunikations Agentur Maison Standard GmbH in Bern, sowie Kairos GmbH in Zürich. Er betreute Kunden (u.a. UBS, Chanel, BAG, Postfinance) im Bereich Kommunikation und Branding. Seit 2018 macht Rémy Pia eine Weiterbildung an der ZHDK zu MAS Strategic Design.

LinkedIn
Email

Sandra Bickel | operations & communication

Souverän jongliert Sandra Daten und Zahlen. Ihre Übersicht ist legendär und was für andere wie Zauberei scheint, nennt sie nur: Projektmanagement. Was von ihr kommt ist hilfreich, klar und sieht gut aus, egal ob Datenbank oder Projektstrukturplan. Sandra ist Deine Ansprechpartnerin bei allen Fragen und ihr Lachen steckt in jeder Zeile ihrer Mails - schreibt ihr einfach mal.

LinkedIn
Email

Silvia Princigalli | digital communication

Silvia ist heavyweight Champion wenn es um Digital Storytelling, Kommunikation oder kreatives Denken geht. Mit ihrem Background aus Journalismus und Geschichtsstudium versucht sie kontinuierlich die Soziologie der Jetztzeit sowie deren wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen zu begreifen.

LinkedIn
Email

Yannick Steitz | music production & events

Wo Yannick ist, ist gute Musik und viel Energie. Als Trendsetter hat er seine Augen und Ohren überall, vor allem aber ganz nah am Zeitgeist. Yannick moderiert unsere Events und challenged Deine Markenkommunikation. Wenn er Dich nicht mit seinen Ideen wach macht - dann mit seinen Barista Skills. Denn die sind wie er: outstanding.

Email

Advisory Board

Alexander Mazzara | Serial Digital Entrepreneur, Media and Data guy

Alexander ist ein Serial Digital Entrepreneur und ein sehr erfahrener digitaler Manager. Alexander hat mehr als ein Jahrzehnt in verschiedenen Positionen in den Bereichen TV, Streaming, Ad-Tech und datengesteuerte Inhalte sowie Produkt- und Vertriebspositionen gearbeitet. Alexander wurde für seine bahnbrechende Arbeit mit joiz mit der Auszeichnung „Digitaler Pionier des Jahres“ des IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) der Schweiz geehrt.

Carolyn Royston | Chief Experience Officer at Cooper Hewitt Design Museum NYC

Carolyn Royston hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung mit der digitalen Transformation in Museen mit Stationen in  Grossbritannien und den USA. Derzeit arbeitet sie für das Cooper Hewitt Design Museum in NYC als Chief Experience Officer. Sie ist die einzige Museumsverantwortliche weltweit, die ausschliesslich für die Gestaltung der Besuchererfahrungen zuständig ist. Sie ist Initiantin des UK Projektes One by One, welches den Aufbau digitaler Kompetenzen für britische Museen zum Ziel hat.

Claudia Fischer | Leiterin Beratungsstelle Digitale Medien in Schule und Unterricht (FHNW)

Claudia Fischer besitzt langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, Beratung und Weiterbildung im Thema Medien und Informatik in Lehr- und Lernprozessen. Durch die nahe Zusammenarbeit mit der Schulpraxis besitzt sie ein grosses Netzwerk von Lehrpersonen und Schulleitungen. Ihre Kompetenzen liegen in den Bereichen Learning Development, 21st Century Skills, Design Thinking, Mediendidaktik, Lehren und Lernen 4.0, Coaching sowie die Planung und Leitung von Umsetzungsprojekten im Schulbereich.

Eric Manes | Filmautor und Produzent

Eric Manes ist ein Spielfilm- und Fernsehautor / Produzent in den USA. Er schuf zahlreiche Filme und Serien, darunter "MTV's Fear", in denen die Teilnehmer sich selbst filmen und Herausforderungen an den berühmtesten Orten der Welt meistern, den Spielfilm 3000 Miles to Graceland mit Kevin Costner und Kurt Russell, oder den Dokumentarfilm "Voices of Iraq", für den er mitten im Krieg digitale Videokameras an Hunderte von Irakern verteilte, um beispiellose Intimität und direkten Zugang zu ihren Geschichten zu ermöglichen. Eric schreibt derzeit zwei Abenteuerfilme für eine US-chinesische Koproduktion von Walt Disney Pictures und The Shanghai Media Group.

Roberto Siano | Psychologe und Spieler - sowohl analog als auch digital

Roberto besitzt langjährige Beratungserfahrung in den Bereichen Assessment, Coaching, Training und Leadership. In seiner Lehrtätigkeiten in der Weiterbildung am Institut für angewandte Psychologie an der Zürcher Hochschule der Angewandten Wissenschaften ist er für den Weiterbildungskurs “Spiele als Methode für die Aus- und Weiterbildung” zuständig. Roberto ist zudem Gründer der Firma Spielbüro und entwickelt Spiele für die Einführung von neuen Mitarbeitenden, für Verhandlungstrainings sowie für Innovationsaufgaben und nutzt Spielmechanismen in der Gestaltung von Workshops und Seminaren.

Grosses schafft man niemals allein